Share this:

Business and Investments

Guide Curator

Bogi Huddleston

Bogi Huddleston

Email, 817-459-6900

Got ideas?

Suggest an item for this guide

Staff Picks

Materials in our Collection

Databases

Academic Search Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

Business Source Complete

Full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.

Enhanced Business Search

Includes company and industry profiles, market research reports, and business videos.

Foundation Center Cooperating Collection (Central Library Only)

The premier resource for locating in-depth information about grantsmakers and their grants.

Legal Collection

The discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, and federal law.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Get comprehensive financial information on stocks, mutual funds, exchange traded funds, and use portfolio tools and calculators to determine what your asset mix should be.

ReferenceUSA

Real-time access to more than 20 Million Businesses, 222 Million Consumers, U.S. New Businesses, U.S. New Homeowners & Movers.

Regional Business News

Full text for more than 50 regional business publications.

Business & Investment Services at the Library

These materials are only available at the Central Library's Arlington Funding Information Center.
 

Magazines & Newspapers

Community Resources

Arlington Chamber of Commerce
City of Arlington Economic Development
Fort Worth Business Assistance Center
Greater Arlington Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
North Texas Small Business Development Center Network

Websites

General Business and Investment

American Association of Individual Investors
Business.gov
Investopedia
Investor Guide
Investor Words
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Company/Industry Research

Annual Report Service
Current Industrial Reports
EPA Sector Notebook Reports
Europages
Fortune 500 Listings
NAICS Code Look-up
SEC Filings
SIC Code Look-up

Markets and Research

Bankrate.com
Big Charts
CNNMoney.com
Kiplinger.com
Mutual Fund Education Alliance
NASDAQ
New York Stock Exchange
The Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association(SIFMA)
Treasury Direct
Valueline

Small Business Resources

Business Owner's Toolkit
FindLaw for Business
Governor's Office of Economic Development
Minority Business Development Agency
SBA Free Online Courses
SCORE
Small Business Administration
Small Business Development Center
Small Business Dictionary
Texas Business Portal