Science and Technology
Staff Picks
Materials in our Collection
Databases
AGRICOLA
Agriculture, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, farming, food, nutrition, & environmental sciences.
Auto Repair Reference Center
Step-by-step repair photographs, technical service bulletins, wiring diagrams and more for over 34,000 vehicles from 1945 to present.
Computer Source
Latest information & current trends in high technology.
GreenFILE
Global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, alternate fuel sources and more.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Classification, information retrieval, information management, search engines, the information industry, scholarly communication and more.
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Macintosh and Windows platforms, programming, web development and more. Special emphasis is also given to hardware and software reviews.
Science & Technology Collection
Aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
Magazines & Newspapers
Audubon (Central)
Car and Driver (Central, Southeast, Southwest)
Discover (Central, East, Lake Arlington, Southwest)
Flying (Central)
Hot Rod (Central, East, Northeast)
MacLife (Central)
Motor Trend (Central, East, Lake Arlington, Northeast, Southeast, Southwest)
PC World (Central)
Popular Mechanics (East, Lake Arlington, Northeast, Southeast, Southwest)
Popular Science (Northeast, Southeast)
Scientific American (Central, Northeast, Southeast, Southwest)
Smart Computing (Central, East, Lake Arlington, Southeast, Southwest, Woodland West)
Community Resources
Botanical Research Institute of Texas
Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Fort Worth Museum of Science and History
River Legacy Living Science Center
Websites
General Science and Technology
Directory of Open Access Journals
Download.com
FreeTechBooks.com
GrayLIT Network: A Science Portal of Technical Reports
How Stuff Works
MachineBrain
Mad Sci Network
National Science Foundation
Old Car Manual Project
Science.gov
TechEncyclopedia
The Why Files
This Week in Tech (podcast)
Astronomy
Astronomy Picture of the Day
NASA Solar System Exploration
Space.com
The Sky this Week
Chemistry
Advanced Placement Virtual Library
Web Elements
Geology
Igneous Rocks
Metamorphic Rocks
Sedimentary Rocks
United States Geological Survey
Insect, Animal and Plant Guides
Butterflies of North America
Common Insects of Texas
eNature
Insects on the Web
Native Plants Database
North American Mammals
Wildflowers in Bloom
Physics
American Physical Society
A free, online publication containing commentaries, condensed review articles, and summaries of selected papers in Physical Review Letters and the Physical Review series.
Physics Central
PhysLink
Science Projects
All Science Fair Projects
Science Buddies
Science Fair Central
Science Fair Project Resource Guide
Yes Mag
Ask Our Staff! 
Live Chat is Offline
If you see this message during service hours, check again in a few minutes.
M-Th 9a-9p; F-Sa 9a-6p; Su 2p-6p


















